Home > Marketing, Music, Network Marketing, New Jersey, Newark, Social Media > Check out music from Charles Seay

Check out music from Charles Seay

I would first like to welcome you to a visual montague of sorts that I am able to actually align with one of my arrangement of a Herbie Hancock original tune entitled “Tell Me A BedTime Story“.  What struck me most after putting it together was the fact that I had the pleasure of flying out to Las Vegas and spend 5 days, not on vacation, but learning about what it is I have embarked on.  I; as probably many people who have never been to a “National” Training event before, had some serious doubts.  I never really wondered about my choice of music for the pictures that were taken.  But after coming away from the event with a new found appreciation of events like this, my old ideas have been laid to sleep with some great music by Herbie Hancock

As far as the arrangement goes and from a purely non critical viewpoint, what Mr. Hancock has achieved with this song is create a style of Jazz or “Black” music that is not based on riffs and mainly about the arrangement, itself.

The smart horn writing on “Tell Me a Bedtime Story” looks back to the textures of “Speak Like a Child,” but by now Herbie Hancock has gone electric, and the resulting mixture is one of the great medium-slow fusion performances of the era. This recording captures a “quiet storm” ambiance, and each of the band members sublimates his individual ego in order to sustain the late-night mood. Hancock’s solo is more about textures than licks, and he projects his personality effectively through his electric piano. Soon Hancock would be moving away from these rich harmonies, embracing a style (epitomized in his hit “Chameleon”) driven by basslines rather than chords. But “Tell Me a Bedtime Story” points toward a jazzier, more cerebral fusion — one of the many paths tested briefly by Hancock, then abandoned in his quest for the next new thing.

Reviewer: Ted Gioia

Day 2 and beyond have been set to “A Day In The Life of a Fool” – Luiz Bonfa
The song reminds me so much of Black Orpheus Manha de Carnaval – Breno Mello

  1. April 18, 2011 at 8:30 am

    Looks like a good time in Las Vegas! What was the coolest thing you learned at the convention there?

    • April 20, 2011 at 10:25 pm

      Yes I had a great time in the city. It was my first time in Las Vegas and although I did gain knowledge about our product and services it was just knowing that the team I joined up with is there for each of us. Came away with a feeling that we are now the “Few” Musketeers. “All for one and One for All”

  2. April 19, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    Hey Charles,

    Thanks for sharing the video slideshow from the event in Vegas. Vegas has a really unique vibe and is a great place to have a national event. It must have been a great introduction on what you have embarked on as you said.

    • April 20, 2011 at 10:28 pm

      Thanks for stopping by Paul, I also arranged the music (Digitally) on my computer some time back and felt it would go great with the experience. Las Vegas was actually my first National Event, Ever and It’s really true what they say about attending one. “It’s a Must”

  3. April 21, 2011 at 11:04 am

    Hi Charles,

    Looks like you and your commerades had a great time, in of all places, VEGAS.

    I was out there in 1996, I know things have probably change quite a bit since. I’d love to go back there.

    I know what you mean about attending the network traing events.

    I’ve been to 2 in my life, one in 1194, with Dale Calvert of New Image International, and in 2007 in Dallas for an AMeriplan convention.

    Nothing like the great training and being able to hang around like minded business people.

    Great work on your video.

    I too like Herbie Hancock, more so in his electro funk days.

    I have a brother in law in 5 Linx.

    Cheers,

    Willie

    • April 22, 2011 at 7:12 pm

      Hello Willie,

      Yes it was great being in Las Vegas. I also have some other photos I have to put together into a video about the last days of the trip. Yes the training kept us all busy and I really didn’t the chance to just hang out there, but it does get my traveling mindset to jumping. I met some fantastic people and look forward to meeting more.

      “Herbie” is just one heck of a musician.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Charles

  4. April 21, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    I thought I was the only Herbie fan left in this world! Oh boy…I just loved these videos. Isn’t it funny how we go to an event and being in a different place just clears our minds? Looks like you had a wonderful experience.
    Donna

    • April 22, 2011 at 7:15 pm

      Hey Donna,

      I just have to add that I arranged the music on the videos, as well. Thanks for taking a listen. Yeah going to a different place is needed, especially in the “Network Marketing” arena. I came away from the event refreshed and ready to “Pique” more and more people. I think anyone involved in this business model needs to have their “Energy” recharged from time to time.

      Charles

  5. April 22, 2011 at 10:29 pm

    Charles,
    I am always inspired by people like you who invest in themselves. There are so many people that will never ever invest in taking 5 days of their week spend them in Vegas (not for a vacation) and then go and create something as a results. And to me, that’s exciting.

    Keep it up my friend 🙂
    Sigal Zoldan
    Clinical Hypnotherapist & Master Results Coach

    http://blog.sigalzoldan.com
    http://AttractYourTrueLove.com

    • April 23, 2011 at 5:39 am

      Hey Sigal,

      Yes, it’s about stepping into a whole new way of thinking. Now, even as I read your home page about how many of us (Me Included) become worried about the process to a point of second guessing or even third guessing our choices. But having the courage to continue on despite myself is what I am enjoying more in this scheme of things.

      I am wondering if you can hypnotize people over the phone. LOL

      Charles Seay
      http://seayson.com
      http://seaysonenterprise.info

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

