Onward We Must Go

Somewhere I read that the greatness of America is the right to protest the Right.” ~ Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

People must move forward in spite of any “perceived” wrong, or any “misconceived” notion of an injustice because of that wrong.

From the moment that the African people came on to these shores, from that distant land Africa, the idea of making them less than human became an industry and much has been made on the misery of others. What seems to perplex me is that, despite the gains, this practice continues to this day. In their quest to be that, which historically has been denied – citizenship, therein is truly a people that believes in the idea more than those who profess it profusely at every moment.

Sleeping with the Enemy?

When a “Black Intern, Who Volunteered To Help George Zimmerman’s Defense Team, Speaks Out” about her desire to assist in his defense; her desire and the whole ordeal has been looked upon as a black vs white issue. Many times, during the course of that trial, I found that the conversation began to focus on the “Black to Black” crime rate and that high number happening in the lives of “Descendants of Captured Africans” (DOCA). After hearing this refrain repeatedly many could come away from that conversation with a notion that when crime is committed by one people against themselves it should be condoned, yet when done by another set of people it should be looked upon as business as usual.

The Trial and Justice

I must admit that I wasn’t keeping up with the details of the trial against Zimmerman and truthfully I always felt that the trial was merely an act and there wasn’t any possibility that Trayvon’s shooter would be convicted.

When one can see the plight of one Marissa Alexander who, firing her pistol, to ward off her offender gets 20 years. There is no death involved, just damage to a wall. Claiming the very defense that was used by Mr. Zimmerman wasn’t able to save Marissa from being convicted and sentenced to 20 years in prison.

  • Was the shooting a justifiable wrong?
  • Why were the jurors numbered and anonymous?

It is my contention that there should be Civil Suit against Zimmerman and if a civil suit could make Zimmerman pay or backfire  should not be part of the reasoning for bringing the suit. As in the case against O.J. Simpson, although he was not found guilty of murdering his ex-wife, he was found “responsible” and forced to pay. The precedence has been set and needs to be enforced here as well.

 

For more information on any of our services and products contact me at your earliest convenience (201) 293-6631

Get Excellent Web Hosting With Startlogic

Easy WordPress Installation with StartLogic

InSeaySon

 

 

 

 

It’s All About You …

  1. July 27, 2013 at 6:39 am

    I’ll immediately grasp your rss as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Kindly let me know so that I may just subscribe.
    Thanks.

    • August 6, 2013 at 8:58 am

      The RSS is working and will look into my newsletter for you.

  2. August 4, 2013 at 6:53 am

    When I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox
    and from now on whenever a comment is added I receive 4
    emails with the same comment. Perhaps there is an easy method you can remove me from that
    service? Cheers!

    • August 6, 2013 at 8:39 am

      I will try to get you off the list to be notified whenever a comment is shared on any of my blogs. If you still continue to receive them just “Unsubscribe” and if you still would like to subscribe to my blog just come back and do it again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

